Term Dates

Term Dates for this current academic year can be found below

These include details of term times, school holidays and INSET days. For the dates of events within the school year, please see our calendar page here.

The term dates and INSET dates for 2021-2022 and 2022-2023 are once again exactly the same as our link school Hampton Wick Infant and Nursery School.

Please note that on the last day of each term school will close as normal at 3.10/3:20pm.

Change since time of publishing - End of Summer term now Thursday 21st July 2022

The Queen's Jubilee bank holiday falling in the half term break means that schools are required to reduce the number of teaching days by one this academic year. Richmond schools have been instructed to close one day earlier in the Summer Term; term now finishes at 3.20pm on Thursday 21st July (one day earlier than originally published).

2021 - 2022

(This academic year)

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September – Friday 17 December

Inset day: Wednesday 1 September

Half term: Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

Inset day: Monday 1 November

Inset day: Tuesday 2 November

Spring Term 2022:

Wednesday 5 January – Friday 1 April

Inset day: Tuesday 4 January

Half term: Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February

Easter Break: Monday 4 April – Monday 18 April

Summer Term 2022:

Tuesday 19 April – Thursday 21 July

May Bank holiday: Monday 2 May

Inset day: Friday 27 May

Half term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

2022 - 2023

(Next academic year)

Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5 September – Friday 16 December

Inset day: Thursday 1 September

Inset day: Friday 2 September

Half term: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Inset day: Monday 31 October

Spring Term 2023:

Wednesday 4 January – Friday 31 March

Inset day: Tuesday 3 January

Half term: Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

Easter Break: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

Summer Term 2023:

Monday 17 April – Friday 21 July

May Bank holiday: Monday 1 May

Inset day: Friday 26 May

Half term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

In service training (INSET days): School staff are obliged to take part in dedicated training days every academic year. These staff days form a vital and valuable aspect of continuing staff professional development. During these days the school is closed to children.